Shorewood High School Drama Program Wins 15 Jerry Awards

The Shorewood High School Drama Department recently received word that they are recipients of 15 Jerry Awards between the Spring 2018 musical production of Hairspray, and the Winter 2019 musical production of Rent. The Jerry Awards, one of Wisconsin's high School Musical Awards Programs, encourages, recognizes, and honors excellence in high school musical theater.
The program began in the 2009-10 school year as the Tommy Awards, and was renamed the Jerry Awards in 2017-18 after philanthropist and arts supporter W. Jerome Frautschi. Educators and industry professionals review productions at more than 85 high schools in 30 counties around the state providing valuable feedback. The program elevates the importance of musical theater within high schools.
Below is the list of award winners:

Outstanding Lead Performer - Zephaniah Eiland (Motormouth Maybelle)
Outstanding Supporting Performer - Mathilde Prosen-Oldani (Penny Pingleton)
Outstanding Orchestra
Outstanding Costume Design - Sara B. Van Loon
Outstanding Scenic Design - Brad Brist

Outstanding Lead Performer - Will Aldana (Mark)
Outstanding Lead Performer - John Ewing (Roger)
Outstanding Lead Performer - Georgina Pink (Mimi)
Outstanding Lead Performer - Jaron Tsuchiyama (Angel)
Outstanding Ensemble
Outstanding Direction - Joe D. King
Outstanding Choreography - Ryan Cappleman
Outstanding Scenic Design - Brad Brist
Outstanding Lighting Design - Brad Brist
Outstanding Stage Management - Jack Madell, Olivia Dardis
For more information about the Shorewood High School Drama program, visit: