page tools :
email page print page small type large type

District Blog

This is the official online blog for the Shorewood School District. All content is created and published by Shorewood School District staff. The purpose of the District blog is to disseminate important information to the public in a timely and accurate way. The blog does not publish public comments, but does invite site visitors to submit comments, which are sent by email to District staff. Comments provide the District and the School Board with important feedback from community members regarding the blog posts, and then District staff respond as necessary to the feedback received. While all submitted comments are reviewed, the District does not reply to every comment that is submitted. Thank you for reading our blog.


State Solo & Ensemble Festival Results

Congratulations to the more than 130 music students from Shorewood Intermediate School and Shorewood High School who qualified for and participated in the Wisconsin School Music Association State Solo and Ensemble Festival on Saturday, April 26.  Of the almost 100 events that performed at State, the following events received a 1st division rating:


  • Meredith Geissinger- French horn solo
  • Charles Stahl- trombone solo
  • Robert Treacy- alto saxophone solo
  • Kelly Whittle- flute solo
  • Luke Wittman- alto saxophone solo
  • Paulina Ruiz-Maki & Kelly Whittle  - flute duet
  • Gretchen Froelich- oboe solo
  • Justine Spore- piano solo
  • Yiqing Zhao- piano solo

SIS Orchestra

  • Maya Lawnicki- Violin Solo 
  • Natalia Sorbjan- Violin Solo * Exemplary Performer Award
  • Grace Stoll- Violin Solo
  • Maya Lawnicki and Natalia Sorbjan- Vioin Duet
  • Natalia Sorbjan, Maya Lawnicki, Caroline Fraser, and Sana Jeong - String Quartet
  • SIS Chamber Orchestra

SHS Orchestra

  • Anjana Murai- Violin Solo
  • Ananya Murali- Violin Solo
  • Ananya Muralia- Piano Solo * Exemplary Performer Award
  • Olivia Loomis- Cello Solo
  • Dylan Larson-Harsch- Piano Solo
  • Penelope Musto- Cello Solo
  • Ari Schermer- Violin Solo
  • Emma Soldon- Violin Solo
  • Emilie Lozier- Violin Solo
  • Nina Hemmer- Violin Solo
  • Gus Pendleton- Piano Solo
  • Allen Kang- Cello Solo
  • Yunny Youm- Violin Solo
  • Nori Moy- Violin Solo
  • Rachel Robrecht- Piano Solo
  • Ben Boehm- Cello Solo * Exemplary Performer Award
  • Maeve McKaig- Violin Solo  * Exemplary Performer Award
  • Mayan Essak- Piano Solo  * Exemplary Performer Award
  • Elizabeth Hayes, Lina Jeong, Jeremy Landers, Ben Boehm- String Quartet
  • Emilie Lozier, Anjana Murali, Annelise Bredeck, Tricia Nelsen- String Quartet
  • Nina Hemmer, Haley Lipo Zovic, Laura Guadagnino, David Kunstmann- String Quartet
  • Maeve McKaig, Annalise Lozier, Sabine Peterka, Penelope Musto- String Quartet
  • Emma Soldon, Yunny Youm, Will Sandy, Olivia Loomis- String Quartet
  • Haley Lipo Zovic and Rae Friedman - Violin Duet
  • Elizabeth Hayes, Ben Boehm, Mayan Essak- Piano Trio
  • Emma Soldon and Lina Jeong- Violin Duet
  • Emma Soldon and Gus Pendleton- Violin and Piano Sonata
  • Taylor Anapol and Olivia Loomis- Cello Duet
  • Anjana Murali and Ananya Murali- Violin Duet
  • Nina Hemmer, Haley Lipo Zovic, Rae Friedman - Violin Trio                       
  • Violin Choir
  • String Orchestra Chamber Orchestra
  • Chamber Orchestra

SIS Choir

  • Emmie Sipe- Soprano Solo

SHS Choir

  • Ella Curran- Soprano Solo  * Exemplary Performer Award, Musical Theater Solo  * Exemplary Performer Award
  • Simon Earle- Tenor Solo, Musical Theater Solo
  • Claire Evans- Soprano Solo
  • Abigail Grady- Soprano Solo
  • Emma Grady- Musical Theater Solo
  • Martha Hellermann- Soprano Solo. Musical Theater Solo
  • Zach Lipo-Zovic- Baritone Solo * Exemplary Performer Award; Music Theater Solo
  • Hannah Miller- Soprano Solo
  • Casey Tutton- Soprano Solo; Musical Theater Solo
  • Barbershop Quartet- Seth Bobrow, Simon Earle, Graham Hartlaub. Zach Lipo-Zovic
  • Men’s Double Quartet- Seth Bobrow, Simon Earle, Gabe Freding, Graham Hartlaub, Zach Lipo-Zovic, Eli Miller
  • Dayton Simenz and Ryan Shanahan
  • Women’s Duet: Abbey Grady, Emily Kregloski
  • Women’s Quartet : Abbey Grady, Martha Hellerman, Hannah Miller and Molly Spoerl
  • SHS Chamber Singers -Madrigal Ensemble: Emma Anderson, Grace Anderson, Ella Curran, Claire Evans, Mara Garran, Micaela Gayner, Abigail Grady, Emma Grady, Martha Hellermann, Maureen Kailhofer, Victoria Klisch, Alex Knitter, Emily Kregloski, Hannah Miller, Rachel Munson, Sierra Nicholson, Alison Reinhoffer, Ellie Schmitt, Molly Spoerl, Kyle Tsuchiyama and Casey Tutton



Posted by on Sunday April, 27, 2014 at 11:00PM


Choose groups to clone to:

District Calendar

    • TueFeb27 School Board Meeting 7:00 PM
    • TueMar13 School Board Meeting 7:00 PM
    • MonMar19 Advanced Learning Information Session 6:00 PMSHS Library

powered by finalsite