Shorewood Athletes Make 2022 Woodland All-Conference Team

Congratulations to the following Shorewood Greyhounds athletes who made the prestigious Woodland All-Conference Team for their respective fall sports this year. The all-conference spots are voted on by all coaches in the league and the recognition levels are: Honorable Mention, 2nd Team, and 1st Ream, in ascending order.

Girls Volleyball
Honorable Mention - Sam Mackowski

Boys Volleyball
1st Team - Will Phillips
2nd Team - Ben Kovalcik
Honorable Mention - Joe Nickolaus and Fred Kaufmann

Girls Cross Country
1st Team - Amie Gronert, Louisa Fowler, Kate Monahan
2nd Team - Nayana Menon, Maya Schmaling, Claire Gartner, and Claire Pielmeier
3rd Team - Anna Duensing
Coach of the Year - Coach Geoff Gundlach

Boys Cross Country
1st Team - Will Frohling, Johan Bannink, Cody McKenna, Finlay Jones, and Charlie Pierce
2nd Team - Noah Loomis
Honorable Mention - Angus Vigoren-Clark
Coach of the Year - Dominic Newman
Runner of the Year - Will Frohling

Girls Swim
1st Team - Elise Jacobs (in the 200 IM)
2nd Team - Elise Jacobs, Oliva Reeves, Gretchen Lotter, and MJ DeWeerdt (in the 200 Medley Relay)
Swimmer of the Year - Elise Jacobs

1st Team - Mike Tyler Jr. (offense)
Honorable Mention - Ishmael Holloway and Andre Valentine (offense)
1st Team - Ishmael Holloway (defense)
Honorable Mention - Jonte Dismuke, Wyatt Schick, and James Grant (defense) 

Boys Soccer
1st Team - Hashim Khan, Niles Little, Chris Aguilar, James Shuurman, Will Lichtenstien, Nate Patzer, and Charlie Hietpas 
2nd Team - Noah Loomis and August Wang
Honorable Mention - Ben Skwierawski and Fredrico Santana
Coach of the Year - Kyle Konkol
Player of the Year - Chris Aguilar

Congratulations again to the 42 athletes listed above for their exceptional performances this season. To stay up-to-date with athletic happenings, visit the Shorewood Greyhounds website at: