Shorewood Athletes Make 2023 Woodland All-Conference Team

Congratulations to the following Shorewood Greyhounds athletes who made the prestigious Woodland All-Conference Team for their respective winter sports this year. The all-conference spots are voted on by all coaches in the league and the recognition levels are: Honorable Mention, 2nd Team, and 1st team, in ascending order. 

Girls Basketball
Coach of the Year- James Wright
1st Team- Faith Robertson
1st Team- Serinity Metcalfe
2nd Team- Arianna Smith
Honorable Mention- Brooklynn Anderson
Honorable Mention- Samantha Mackowski 
Boys Basketball
2nd Team Ishmell Emmanuel-Holloway
Honorable Mention- Ian Sawdy-Dusold
Honorable Mention- Damarcus Smith
Scholar Athlete- Casey Anderson
Boys Swim
Swimmer of the Year- Aiden Strath
1st Team -Aiden Strath - 200 Free
1st Team- Thomson Yatson 200 IM
1st Team- Will Phillips - 200 Free
1st Team -Aiden Strath, Noah Mulvey, Will Phillips, Johan Bannik  - 200 Free Relay
1st Team -Aiden Strath, Thomson Yatso, Will Phillips, Johan Bannik  - 400 Free Relay 
2nd Team- Will Phillips - 50 Free
2nd Team- Bennett Shanks - 500 Free
Midwest High School Ski All- Conference
2nd Team Emma Bailey
Honorable Mention- Ryan Optekar

Congratulations to the 17 athletes and coach listed above for their exceptional performances this season. To stay up-to-date with athletic happenings, visit the Shorewood Greyhounds website at: