School Board Candidates Solidified for Upcoming Election


The Shorewood School Board candidate list has been finalized and four candidates are set to run in the April 2, 2019 Shorewood School Board election.

The candidates are:
Emily Berry
Hilary DeBlois
Janet Krelein
ReShunda Stephens
There will be two open seats on the Board, as the three-year terms for current Board members Joanne Lipo Zovic and Hilary DeBlois will expire in April 2019. Both Lipo Zovic and DeBlois began their duties on April 5th, 2016.

Lipo Zovic, who currently serves as Treasurer for the Board, will not be running for an additional term and will complete her duties on April 9th, 2019. DeBlois, who currently serves as Vice President for the Board, is slated to run for another term in the upcoming election.

Due to the number of candidates running and the seats available, there is no need for a primary election. Community members are encouraged to learn more about the candidates at upcoming community events and cast their vote on April 2.